Hosted by composer Abbie Betinis, our popular Courtroom Concerts take place at noon most Thursdays in the Landmark Center in downtown Saint Paul. This series features accomplished musicians and composers from the Twin Cities and surrounding area, as well as occasional musical newcomers to the area. These one-hour concerts are free and open to the public.

2022-2023 Courtroom Concert Dates

Julia and Irina Elkina, duo piano
Thursday, October 13, 2022, 12:00pm

Mill City String Quartet
Thursday, October 20, 2022, 12:00pm

Laura Caviani, piano & David Milne, saxophone
Thursday, October 27, 2022, 12:00pm

Lumina Women’s Ensemble
Thursday, November 10, 2022, 12:00pm

Songs of the Season: Carols by Minnesota Composers
Thursday, December 15, 2022, 12:00pm
Thursday, December 15, 2022, 6:00pm

Laura Sewell, cello and Ora Itkin, piano
Thursday, January 5, 2023, 12:00pm

Dream Songs Project
Thursday, January 12, 2023, 12:00pm

Jake Endres & Gary Briggle
Thursday, January 19, 2023, 12:00pm

Bob Peskin, bass with Barbara Brooks, piano; Orion Kim, piano
Thursday, February 9, 2023, 12:00pm

Chione Quintet & Kirsten Whitson, cello
Thursday, February 16, 2023, 12:00pm

Clara Osowski & Steve Staruch
Thursday, February 23, 2023, 12:00pm

MN Opera Resident Artists
Thursday, March 2, 2023, 12:00pm

Juan Carlos Mendoza, tenor
Thursday, March 9, 2023, 12:00pm

Carrie Shaw, soprano
Thursday, March 23, 2023, 12:00pm

Trés, piano-saxophone trio
Thursday, April 6, 2023, 12:00pm

Speaking in Tongues
Thursday, April 13, 2023, 12:00pm

Dave Brubaker, violin; Miryana Moteva, pianist
Thursday, April 20, 2023, 12:00pm

Florestan Chamber Music
Thursday, April 27, 2023, 12:00pm

Isles Ensemble
Thursday, May 4, 2023, 12:00pm

Courtroom Concert FAQ

Where should I park?
Street and ramp parking are available. The closest ramp is the Lawson Commons Ramp. The Science Museum parking ramp is also nearby and is $5 a day.

Why are they called Courtroom Concerts?
Our Courtroom Concerts series is named for its venue: the beautiful and historic Courtroom 317 in Landmark Center. Now used for meetings, performances, and rehearsals, Courtroom 317 is a part of Minnesota history. In the 1930’s, it hosted the trials of John Dillinger’s girlfriend, Evelyn Freschette, and those of Alvin “Creepy” Karpis, Doc Barker and Leon Gleckman.

Is it OK to arrive late?
Yes. If you arrive late, please enter the concert as quietly as possible and be respectful of the rest of the audience.

Do the concerts end promptly at 1:00?
The concerts are scheduled to end at 1pm, but they sometimes extend beyond this time. If you do need to leave before the concert concludes, please do so in a quiet and respectful manner.

Are there accessible entrances and seating?
Landmark Center is accessible for persons with mobility challenges. The accessible entrance is on Market Street, just off 6th Street (north east corner of building).  Large print programs are available by contacting Schubert Club at least 24 hours in advance.

Upcoming Courtroom Concerts

Concerts & Tickets