Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.


Wednesday, November 17, 7:30 pm

Park Square Theater

Tickets will be available at the door for $33.00 General Admission or $5 Student Rush


Since joining forces as a professional duo in 2009, internationally acclaimed solo pianists Eva-Maria Zimmerman and Keisuke Nakagoshi – ZOFO – have electrified audiences from Carnegie Hall to Tokyo Japan with their dazzling artistry and outside-the-box thematic programming for piano-four-hands. This GRAMMY-nominated, prize-winning Steinway Artist Ensemble – one of only a handful of duos worldwide devoted exclusively to piano duets – is blazing a bold new path for four-hands groups by focusing on 20th and 21st century repertoire and by commissioning new works from noted composers each year.

The ZOFOMOMA Live Concert Experience unfolds as an aurally and visually stunning walking tour through a virtual museum of modern art. Against an ever-changing backdrop of contemporary paintings, 15 new ZOFO-commissioned duet compositions are revealed throughout the 72-minute continuous performance. And in a nod to Mussorgsky, this 21st century “Pictures at an Exhibition” leads viewers from one gallery to the next accompanied by a new Promenade Theme arranged by ZOFO’s Keisuke Nakagoshi.   

 For this cutting-edge project ZOFO solicited new works from top composers around the globe, and requested each to select a painting representative of his or her culture as a springboard to the creative process. The result is a rich tapestry of sights and sounds reflecting the cultural, musical and artistic diversity of our world community.

Digital Program Book: An die Musik Issue 1


Gilles Silvestrini : Le bassin d’Argenteuil
Promenade 1
Carl Vine : The Arrival of Implacable Gifts
Promenade 2
Avner Dorman : Dancing with the Torah at Mount Meron
Promenade 3
Paweł Mykietyn : SM34
Promenade 4
Franghiz Ali-Zadeh : Spring Morning in Baku
Promenade 5
Lei Liang: Will you come to my dream? (Detail from Landscapes)
Promenade 6
Jonathan Russell : Untitled Skeleton
Promenade 7
I Wayan Gde Yudane : Street Solace
Promenade 8
Kenji Oh : Sacred Chichibu Peaks at Spring Dawn
Promenade 9
Cécile Marti : Wendung
Promenade 10
Sahba Aminikia : Inspector’s Scrutiny
Promenade 11
Gabriel Prokofiev : Untitled Etching 3
Promenade 12
Samuel Adams : Night Sea (for Agnes)
Promenade 13
Pablo Ortiz : Paisaje
Promenade 14 (for Sara)
Keyla Orozco : Viajeros

Introduction and Promenades: Keisuke Nakagoshi,
inspired by Modest Mussorgsky


Eva-Maria Zimmermann and Keisuke Nakagoshi, piano